Crown Point High School

~Schools of Choice~

Activities and Clubs at CPHS
In addition to a strong, varied academic experience, diversity is encouraged through a myriad of extracurricular offerings (over 50 possibilities). Many of our clubs participate and are successful on the state and national level. Participation in extracurricular activities contributes positively to citizenship and life skills. Involvement in the activities below increases student interest in school and develops well-rounded individuals. Also, students form additional friendships and participate in many service-related activities.
 
 2016-2017 Clubs & Organizations


Club Name

 

Sponsor/
Contact Person

E-mail Address

Academic Decathlon

 

John Lambersie

jlambersie@cps.k12.in.us

Anime Club

 
Michelle
McDonough

mmcdonough@cps.k12.in.us

Art Club

 

Lindsay Cox

lcox@cps.k12.in.us

Auto Shop Club

 

Dan White

dwhite@cps.k12.in.us

Best Buddies

 

Liz Hanlon

lhanlon@cps.k12.in.us

Business Professionals Of America

 

Mary Bachnak

mbachnak@cps.k12.in.us

CASS

 
Ami Marcinek
 
   

Jennifer Bianchi

jbianchi@cps.k12.in.us

Chess Club

 

Karen Gryzch

kjug@sbcglobal.net

Class of 2017

 

Rebecca Magee

rmagee@cps.k12.in.us

    Brooke Yeager byeager@cps.k12.in.us

Class of 2018

 

GinnyZega

vzega@cps.k12.in.us 

Class of 2019

 

Ginny Zega

gzega@cps.k12.in.us

Class of 2020

  Allison Bickel

abickel@cps.k12.in.us

Code Red

 

Stephanie Harnew

sharnew@cps.k12.in.us

F.C.C.L.A.

 

Leslie Bonner

lbonner@cps.k12.in.us

French Club

 

Amy Berchem

aberchem@cps.k12.in.us

German Club

 

Heidi Marek

heidimarek@cps.k12.in.us

Green Machine

  Melissa Beach

Habitat for Humanity

 

Joe Corra

jcorrea@cps.k12.in.us

Hoosier Barbell Club

 

Mark Garrett

mgarrett@cps.k12.in.us

Improv (Stray Dogs)

 

Don Bernacky

dbernacky@cps.k12.in.us

Inklings (Newspaper)        

Julie Elston

jelston@cps.k12.in.us

Interact (Rotary)

 

Erin Rawls

Key Club

 

Angie Keaveney

akeaveney@cps.k12.in.us

Lathe Dogs

  Brian Trapp btrapp@cps.k12.in.us

Latin Club

 

Sara Wietbrock

swietbrock@cps.k12.in.us

Lettermen’s Club

 

Mike Malaski

mmalaski@cps.k12.in.us

Marine Biology Club

 

Melissa Beach

mbeach@cps.k12.in.us

Math Club     

Ryan Collier

rcollier@cps.k12.in.us 

Muslim Student Association

 

Jason McGee

jmsgee@cps.k12.in.us

National Honor Society  
Amanda Campos 
 
acampos@cps.k12.in.us
National Art Honor Society   
Lindsey Harris
lharris@cps.k12.in.us

Project 7 Bible Club

  Carol Lambersie clambersie@cps.k12.in.us

Quiz Bowl

 

Vince Bauters

vbauters@cps.k12.in.us

Recording Club

 

Chris Gloff

cgloff@cps.k12.in.us
Right Approach
  Lyn Czapla
lczapla@cps.k12.in.us

RoboDogs Robotics  
cprobodogs2171.weebly.com 

 

Danielle Pace

donnapace35@gmail.com

Science Olympiad

  Joe Correa jcorrea@cps.k12.in.us

Spanish Club

 

Jennifer Magallanes

jmagallanes@cps.k12.in.us

SPECTRA 

 

Rachele Raloff

rraloff@cps.k12.in.us 

Speech & Debate Club
  Lisa Keene  lkeene@cps.k12.in.us
    Heidi Marek
hmarek@cps.k12.in.us

Spell Bowl

 

John Lambersie

SPLAT

  Karen Topp ktopp@cps.k12.in.us

Student Council

  Colleen Fano

Student Union

  Susan Mender smender@cps.k12.in.us

Super Bowl

 

Jason McGee

jmcgee@cps.k12.in.us

VEX Robotics 

 

Mark Querry

 mquerry@cps.k12.in.us

Windfall

 

Vince Bauters

vbauters@cps.k12.in.us

Word of Life

 

Kathyrn Huls

khuls@cps.k12.in.us

Yearbook

 

Lisa Keene

lkeene@cps.k12.in.us

 Yoga Club

 

Kim Wilkinson

kwilkinson@cps.k12.in.us


 


Co-Curricular Activities

Name
Sponsor/
Contact Person
E-mail Address

Band

Johann Sletto

jsletto@cps.k12.in.us

Business Professionals

Mary Bachnak mbachnak@cps.k12.in.us

Choir

Bill Woods

CPTV/Cinematic Arts         

Chris Gloff

Excalibur

Lisa Keene

lkeene@cps.k12.in.us

Inklings

Julie Elston

Orchestra

Tom Reed

Peer Tutors



Theatre Department & Thespians

Kit Degenhart

CLOSE